The Publisher/Vendor editing box allows you to list a vendor (or vendors) that is attached to a product in Product Properties. You can add as many vendors as you need, and they can cover a wide range of categories, from the product's vendor of record, publisher, distributor, wholesaler, and more.
If you setting up a Publisher/Vendor editing box for the first time for a particular product, there will be one blank row within the box. To add a vendor, do the following:
In the blank row, click on the binoculars icon to the right of the field under the Vendor Name column, or press F3 while your cursor is in the field. This takes you the Find Vendor screen. From there, select the vendor you want.
Click on the binoculars icon to the right of the field under the Role column, or press F3 with your cursor in the field. This takes you to the Find Role parameter page. From there, select the Role code you want (for example, you might select the code for Vendor of Record or Publisher). This will let you know at a glance what role this particular vendor plays for this product. For more information on selecting code-driven parameters, click here.
If you need to add a new vendor (while keeping the original) within the Publisher/Vendor Box for a selected product:
Click on the Add button underneath the field in the Vendor Name column. A new row will display.
Select a Vendor Name and a Role for this newly created row. You now will have two vendors tied to this product.
To delete a vendor within the Publisher/Vendor Box:
Click on the arrow to the left of the row you want deleted. The fields within this row turn yellow. This means the entire row is selected.
With the cursor still on the arrow to the left of the row you want deleted, right click your mouse. A small menu appears.
From this menu, select Delete Row. A message box appears, asking you if you want to delete the row.
Select Yes. The row is deleted.
You can undo a change you just made within the Publisher/Vendor Box:
Select edit from the menu at the top of the computer screen. A small menu appears.
From this menu, select Undo. A message box will appear, saying current changes have not been saved and asking if you want to abandon the changes you just made.
To complete the Undo, select Yes.
Important: You cannot undo a change once the change has been saved.
If you have multiple rows within the Publisher/Vendor Box, you can sort them:
Click on the arrow to the left of the row you want moved. The fields within this row turn yellow. This means the entire row is selected.
With the cursor still on the arrow to the left of the row you want deleted, right click your mouse. A small menu appears.
From this menu, select either Move Up or Move Down. The row is moved up one level or down one level, depending on what you chose.