Deleting Items From A Sale

To delete an item from a sale prior to tendering...

or. . .

or...

But if you select No, the item remains on the screen (and the receipt), but it is zeroed out. At the bottom portion of the screen, the item will appear, but the quantity will be zero, and the Net Amount will also be zero. You would only use this option if you wanted the item to remain on the receipt, even though it has been deleted from the sale.

Delete more items if necessary using any of the above options. Then proceed with the sale as always.